Hamelman Video Tutorials: Learn From a Master

I was idly hypothesising about how one might slash the dough of a baguette to achieve the characteristic tear, when it struck me that this here internets would probably hold the answer. Well done internets; you did me proud. These videos are comprehensive, and come from a name I’ve come to trust: Jeffrey Hamelman. Serious skills. Videos after the break.

If you want the baguette scoring video, skip to No. 5. They’re a joy to watch, and made me realise – plenty more practice needed. Back to the kneading board for me!

For those who prefer instructions written, there’s a great write up over at the Wild Yeast blog.

Hope you find these as useful as I do.






2 thoughts on “Hamelman Video Tutorials: Learn From a Master

Leave a Reply

